Schultz Yakovetz Judaica

www.erica-schultz.com | erica.yakovetz.com

graphic design | Judaica | writing | performance | about | blog | contact

art prints

Previous Piece | Next Piece | All Pieces | Judaica Home

Click for larger view:
Hebrew only
Hebrew and English

Finished size (unframed):
8"x10" vertical

Digitally printed on 100lb white text stock.

Chakras/Tree of Life

According to Kabbalistic (Jewish mystical) tradition, there are ten levels or channels of Divine energy known as the sefirot, or "spheres". These are conventionally represented in a hierarchical arrangement popularly known as the "Tree of Life", progressing from Malchut ("kingdom", the most earthly) inward and upward to Keter ("crown", the most celestial).

According to traditional Indian medicine, the seven chakras are energy centers of the human body, represented as aligned along the spinal column from root to... crown.

There's a lovely short piece on NeoHasid.org about the correspondences between the two systems. When I tried mapping them onto a sketch of the human body, I was delighted (but not too surprised) to find that they fit perfectly.

To Order:
All prices include FREE standard shipping within the US.


Unframed: $20.00

8"x10" clip frame: $40.00

Matted to 11"x14" beechwood frame: $55.00


Unframed: $20.00

8"x10" clip frame: $40.00

Matted to 11"x14" beechwood frame: $55.00

Design Home | Judaica Home | MuffinButtons.com | www.erica-schultz.com

All works ©1999-2014 by Erica Schultz Yakovetz. The images featured on this site may be downloaded free of charge for personal (noncommercial) use, as long as proper attribution is made.